Mohanlal Sukhadia University

Mohanlal Sukhadia University is a NAAC accredited "A" Grade University, (erstwhile Udaipur University) at Udaipur (Rajasthan, India) is a U.G.C. recognized multi-faculty, affiliating state university (Autonomous State University of Govt. of Rajasthan) established by an Act in the year 1962 to cater the needs of higher education in Southern Rajasthan.

The university has 33 departments under four constituent colleges. The university has more than 180 affiliated colleges from districts of Udaipur, Banswara, Dungarpur, Sirohi, Rajasmand, Chittorgarh, Pratapgarh with an enrolment of over 2,00,000 students. The university is located in the lap of Aravalli hills largely dominated by tribal population .

  • Hon'ble Vice Chancellor

    Prof. J.P. Sharma
    Vice - Chancellor
    Mohanlal Sukhadia University, Udaipur